POSTCARDS FROM A GLUTEN FREE LIFE


Bake-a-boo
August 17, 2010, 11:10 am
Filed under: Eating out, Products

So the weekend of my birthday has officially drawn to a close. But I was seriously spoilt rotten by my loved ones. On Saturday after my lovely meal at Bocca di Lupo, I was lamenting the lack of cake in my life since going gf. Its true, I have baked some cakes and with the increasing awareness around gf in London I have had some terrific brownies, but birthday cakes are another matter entirely.

Well problem solved when my lovely friend Clare gave me a box of gluten-free cupcakes from Bake-a-boo. I have been to Bake-a-boo before after another celiac friend gave me the heads up on its superior gf cupcakes. Bake-a-boo is based in West Hampstead,  it’s a quaint little place and ideal if you feel like indulging your girlishness for a day.

The cupcakes are faboush. They come in a variety of flavours and are soft and sweet and everything a good cupcake should be. I have to say and I hate to be partial but the Raspberry is my favourite.

The website is here http://www.bake-a-boo.com/. I am telling you if they delivered I’d be a much larger ladiee.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

So we visiting this place for afternoon tea before the holiday commences then? Might as well get fat before we put our bikinis on. x

Comment by Pang




Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

