POSTCARDS FROM A GLUTEN FREE LIFE


Champagne and Sparkling Wines – What’s not to love
February 18, 2010, 6:40 pm
Filed under: A glass of.... | Tags: , ,

So, I do like to indulge, I cant hide that. One of the best moments about my diagnosis of coeliac disease was finding out that wine was still on the menu. Beer was out, but that’s ok because wine was my first true love, beer was just a crush.

So when it comes to champagne, anyone who knows me will know my favourite is a relative cheepie, Pommery. Below are my top five, a mix of champagne and sparkling wines. The prices are all online and from the cheapest retailers.

1. Pommery £20
2. Laurent Perrier Rose £50
3. Janz Sparkling Wine £12
4. G.H. Mumm £25
5. Banrock Station Sparkling Shiraz £9 (Sparkling Red)

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Who are those gorgeous ladies?!

Comment by Smarthole

Go the Janz!

Comment by Sara Calginari




Leave a Reply

