POSTCARDS FROM A GLUTEN FREE LIFE


Pepper Tree – Best GF Thai London
February 22, 2010, 1:15 pm
Filed under: Eating out | Tags: , ,

My friend Jess had been banging on about this little local Thai in Clapham Common and kept asking me to go. I was worried that as a cheaper place (main dishes are between £5-7), they might not be able to handle my gluten free requests. Well in fact it was quite the opposite. They have an allergy menu which covers all corners of the menu.

I can seriously recommend the red/green and yellow chicken curries (yes I have has all three). They also have Pad Thai and other stir-fry’s which are all GF.

The most dinner has ever cost there is £10 (including a glass of vino) so it’s an absolute bargain and a wonderful place to eat.

You might need to queue to get in, but generally tables move pretty quickly. The restaurant is right by Clapham Common tube. If you fancy continuing the evening Clapham Picture House is just down the road. I like it because you can buy a lovely glass of wine and then take it into the theatre with you.
The below picture is my lovely friend Jess (red hat), who led me to Pepper Tree, now a staple of my London dining scene.

Website http://www.thepeppertree.co.uk
http://www.picturehouses.co.uk/cinema/Clapham_Picturehouse/

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

