POSTCARDS FROM A GLUTEN FREE LIFE


Lunch – Genius Gluten Free Bread
February 23, 2010, 2:17 pm
Filed under: Products | Tags: , ,

I miss the convenience of lunches without thought. Sometimes the frustration of not being able to grab a quick sandwich on the run infuriates me. But it also reminds me that I am now much more aware of what I am putting into my body. I often rely on soups and salads, but an amazing new discovery, I read about on other GF blogs, has helped to provide me with a new path to sandwich nirvana.

Genius bread (sold in my local Sainsbury’s) is just like real bread! I got used to being able to buy fresh GF bread when I went home to Aus, so it’s a real treat to be able to get it so easily in the UK now as well. It is also probably one of the best fresh GF loaves I have ever tasted.

Today for lunch I had a sandwich, using the brown variety of Genius, with coriander and lemon humus, Milano salami and salad leaves. I also had a small side of my yummy potato salad (recipe to follow shortly). Below is a pic.

I know sometimes its the small things that make a difference, but its nice to just be able to grab something quick and easy without having to worry.

Website: http://www.geniusglutenfree.com

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

